+234 808 3739 204 Contact Us

Iwobi, Moses, Iheanacho & Ndidi Snubbed As FIFPro Announce World XI Nominees

Arsenal striker Alex Iwobi and Chelsea right wing-back Victor Moses have not been included in the list of players nominated for this year’sFIFPro World XI.
Last season, Iwobi helped the Gunners win the Emirates FA Cup, while Moses was a key member of the Chelsea squad that won the Premier League.

Super Eagles standout players Kelechi Iheanacho, Leon Balogun and Wilfred Ndidi, who claimed Leicester City’s Young Player of the Year award last season, have not been selected in the World XI.

FIFPro and its affiliated player associations invited professional footballers worldwide to pick a team of 1 goalkeeper, 4 defenders, 3 midfielders and 3 attackers who were the best at their position during the 2016-2017 season.

FIFPro and FIFA will reveal the eleven players who collected most votes on their position: the 2016-2017 World 11 at the Best FIFA Football Awards ceremony in London on October 23rd.



Gianluigi Buffon – Italy, Juventus

David de Gea – Spain, Manchester United

Keylor Navas – Costa Rica, Real Madrid

Manuel Neuer – Germany,  Bayern Munich

Jan Oblak – Slovenia, Atletico Madrid


David Alaba – Austria,  Bayern Munich

Jordi Alba – Spain,  Barcelona

Dani Alves – Brazil, Paris Saint-Germain

Jerome Boateng – Germany,  Bayern Munich

Leonardo Bonucci – Italy, Juventus/AC Milan

Dani Carvajal – Spain, Real Madrid

Giorgio Chiellini Italy, Juventus

Diego Godín – Uruguay, Atletico Madrid

Mats Hummels – Germany,  Bayern Munich

Phillipp Lahm – Germany,  Bayern Munich/retired

David Luiz – Brazil, Chelsea

Marcelo – Brazil, Real Madrid

Javier Mascherano – Argentina,  Barcelona

Pepe – Portugal, Real Madrid/Besiktas

Gerard Pique – Spain,  Barcelona

Sergio Ramos – Spain, Real Madrid

Thiago Silva – Brazil, Paris Saint-Germain

Samuel Umtiti – France,  Barcelona

Antonio Valencia – Ecuador, Manchester United

Raphael Varane – France, Real Madrid


Thiago Alcantara – Spain,  Bayern Munich

Sergio Busquets – Spain,  Barcelona

Casemiro – Brazil, Real Madrid

Philippe Coutinho – Brazil, Liverpool

Eden Hazard – Belgium, Chelsea

Andres Iniesta – Spain,  Barcelona

Isco – Spain, Real Madrid

N’Golo Kante – France, Chelsea

Toni Kroos – Germany, Real Madrid

Nemanja Matic – Serbia, Chelsea/Manchester United

Luka Modric – Croatia, Real Madrid

Mesut Ozil – Germany, Arsenal

Paul Pogba – France, Manchester United

Marco Verratti – Italy, Paris Saint-Germain

Arturo Vidal – Chile,  Bayern Munich


Gareth Bale – Wales, Real Madrid

Karim Benzema – France, Real Madrid

Edinson Cavani – Uruguay, Paris Saint-Germain

Paulo Dybala – Argentina, Juventus

Antoine Griezmann – France, Atletico Madrid

Zlatan Ibrahimovic – Sweden, Manchester United

Harry Kane – England, Tottenham Hotspur

Robert Lewandowski – Poland, Bayern Munich

Romelu Lukaku – Belgium, Manchester United

Kylian Mbappe – France, Paris Saint-Germain

Lionel Messi – Argentina,  Barcelona

Neymar JR – Brazil, Paris Saint-Germain

Cristiano Ronaldo – Portugal, Real Madrid

Alexis Sanchez – Chile, Arsenal

Luis Suarez – Uruguay,  Barcelona


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

If you Have Any Questions Call Us On +234 808 3739 204

%d bloggers like this: