+234 808 3739 204 Contact Us

Revealed: Super Eagles Starting XI against Seychelles, Balogun Dropped, Omeruo Starts

Coach of the Super Eagles of Nigeria Gernot Rohr has revealed his starting line-up for the dead rubber AFCON 2019 Qualifiers tie against Seychelles later this afternoon in Asaba, Delta State, Nigeria.

Sports&study.org can exclusively reveal that Brighton and Hove Albion defender Leon Balogun who is struggling to get games at the English Premier League side was dropped from the starting line-up.

His regular partnership with William Troost-Ekong popularly called the Oyibo Wall has been truncated with in form Leganes defender Kenneth Omeruo taking his spot in central defence.

Omeruo who is on loan to Leganes from Chelsea will pair Ekong in central defence while the full back positions will be manned by the duo of Shehu Abdullahi and Jamilu Collins ‎as right and left back respectively.

In midfield the trio of Oghenekaro Etebo, Wilfred Ndidi and Alex Iwobi who will play a role behind the main striker in Odion Ighalo who will be flanked by the duo of Henry Onyekuru and Ahmed Musa.

Musa will play from the left while Onyekuru will operate from the right in the game which is viewed by Rohr as one of his warm up games ahead of the start of the 2019 AFCON.

Line up:

  1. Francis Uzoho
  2. Shehu Abdullahi
  3. Jamilu Collins
  4. Wilfred Ndidi
  5. William Troost-Ekong
  6. Kenneth Omeruo
  7. Henry Onyekuru
  8. Oghenekaro Etebo
  9. Odion Ighalo
  10. Alex Iwobi
  11. Ahmed Musa


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

If you Have Any Questions Call Us On +234 808 3739 204

%d bloggers like this: